format internet:

…please wait (42% completed)…

My slides for “Jruby on Rails: Ruby on Rails sobre la JVM”

Posted by javier ramirez on June 25, 2009

It was interesting to be at the Sun Open Communities Forum and meet people I used to work with (or even teach to) as back in time as in 1996.

It was also interesting to have the opportunity to introduce Ruby and Ruby on Rails to Java developers and show them how they could use it from the familiar JVM.

As usual, I uploaded to slideshare the slides I used in my presentation.

The layout might be a bit enterprisey for my standards, but I was representing my company, so I used the company template. Anyway, the presentation is under Creative Commons, so feel free to use it in any way you can imagine, as long as you respect the “non commercial attribution share alike” license.

Leave a Reply

 
