format internet:

…please wait (42% completed)…

it’s the end of the e-world as we know it

Posted by javier ramirez on July 7, 2009

Five years

I’ve been working for companies that didn’t last for so long. I’ve never been working in a company for so long come to think of it ;). I had best friends that didn’t last for so long either and I’ve seen plenty of marriages finishing much earlier than that.

Living on the world we live, it’s hard to remember exactly how it was five years ago. I’d say I was still using a landline for internet access. And I was sharing the 54K connection using a proxy.. how uncool is that? ;)

A bit over five years ago, gmail was launched.. More than five years later, gmail is finally removing the “beta” tag.

http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2009/07/google-apps-is-out-of-beta-yes-really.html

And I feel fine

Leave a Reply

 
